Our site uses cookies to ensure you quality of service. By continuing browsing you agree with our Cookie policy , Privacy policy


The Council of the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre was founded in accordance with the Law on Science and Studies according to which the management of state higher education institutions consists of not only representatives of the academic community but also involves social representatives.


  • VYTAUTAS ALIŠAUSKAS, Professor at the Department of Classical Philology, Faculty of Philology at Vilnius University 
  • GRAŽINA ARLICKAITĖ, Director at Public Entity VŠĮ Kino aljansas; Director and Artistic Director at European Film Forum Scanorama; Assoc. Prof., Dr.
  • VACLOVAS AUGUSTINAS, Professor at the Department of Composition, LMTA 
  • ROBERTAS BEINARIS, Professor, Dr. at the Department of Wind and Percussion Instruments, LMTA 
  • ROBERTAS DARGIS (chair), Founder and Chairperson of the Board at Eika Group of Companies 
  • RAMŪNAS GREIČIUS, Professor at Department of Film and Television, LMTA
  • LORETA NARVILAITĖ, Deputy Director for Cultural Activities at Klaipeda Municipal Concert Institution Klaipeda Concert Hall; Composer 
  • DAINIUS PUIŠYS, Professor at Department of Choir Conducting, LMTA
  • IVETA MIKALAJŪNAITĖ, Student, President of LMTA Students Union