Our site uses cookies to ensure you quality of service. By continuing browsing you agree with our Cookie policy , Privacy policy

Faculty of Music

Prof. Deividas Staponkus
Phone: (+370  5) 261 0441
E-mail: deividas.staponkus@lmta.lt 

Asta Vaitkevičiūtė-Skliutė
E-mail: asta.vaitkeviciute@lmta.lt  
Phone: (+370 5) 262 8537

Administrator, Coordinator of Departments
Deividas Bartkus 
E-mail: d.bartkus@lmta.lt  
Phone: (8 5) 262 8537;
Mob. Phone: 8 618 39831;
LMTA  Building 2, Vilniaus Str. 6-2, 01110 Vilnius, Room 2220.

Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Building 2
Vilniaus 6-2, 01101 VIlnius, Lithuania
Rooms: 2216, 2218, 2220

The Faculty of Music consists of 18 departments. Each week concerts are organised, and master’s courses conducted by Lithuanian and foreign expert lecturers are run. Students actively participate in international projects, festivals and competitions, in the concerts of the Harmos festival (Portugal), the Brass Academy (Estonia), Nordplus Percussion Plus (Sweden), the ISA Summer Academy and the concerts organised by it (Austria), in the projects of the NordOpera network, and others.

Students of the Faculty of Music are trained by eminent educators and Lithuanian national culture and arts prize winners: Vaclovas Augustinas, Juozas Domarkas, Petras Geniušas, Zbignevas Ibelgauptas, Donatas Katkus, Sigutė Stonytė, Asta Krikščiūnaitė, Vladimiras Prudnikovas, Irena Milkevičiūtė, Rytis Mažulis, Rūta Rikterė, Mūza Rubackytė, Raminta Šerkšnytė, Audronė Vainiūnaitė, Augustinas Vasiliauskas, Petras Vyšniauskas and others.

Over the last few years, the infrastructure of the Faculty has been markedly renewed. The Opera Studio has been modernised, and concert halls which are extensively used for different events, concerts, examination sessions, etc., have been renovated. The students can play new musical instruments and make use of the modern Audio-Visual and Information Technologies Centre as well as the Music Innovation Studies Centre, which has specialised studies and audio research facilities, a mobile acoustic space for music recordings and the unique Julius Juzeliūnas Sphere of Spatial Sound.

LMTA artistic groups: 
– LMTA Symphony Orchestra
– LMTA Mixed Choir
– LMTA Accordion Orchestra
– LMTA Big Band
– LMTA Folk Instruments Orchestra
– LMTA Brass Band
– LMTA Brass Ensemble
– LMTA Chamber Ensembles