Our site uses cookies to ensure you quality of service. By continuing browsing you agree with our Cookie policy , Privacy policy

Council of the Faculty of Music

Chairperson – Assoc. Prof. Dr. Laima Budzinauskienė 
Vice-Chair – Prof. Deividas Staponkus 


  • Prof. Deividas Staponkus, Dean of the Faculty of Music 
  • Prof. Raimondas Sviackevičius, Department of Accordion
  • Prof. Dr. habil. Leonidas Melnikas, Department of Interdisciplinary Piano
  • Assoc. Prof. Gintautas Venislovas, Department of Choir Conducting
  • Prof. Asta Krikščiūnaitė, Department of Vocal Performance
  • Assoc. Prof. Dainius Pavilionis, Department of Conducting 
  • Prof. Artūras Anusauskas, Jazz Department 
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gaila Kirdienė, Department of Ethnomusicology
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Laimutė Jakavonytė, Department of Philosophie and Cultural Science
  • Prof. Rūta Rikterė, Piano Department 
  • Lect. Leonas Kižla, Department of Languages
  • Prof. Rimantas Armonas, Department of Chamber Ensemble
  • Prof. Irena Armonienė, Department of Accompaniment
  • Prof. Vaclovas Augustinas, Department of Composition
  • Assoc. Prof. dr. Aistė Bružaitė, Department of Folk Instruments
  • Assoc. Prof. dr. Laima Budzinauskienė, Department of Musicology
  • Assoc. Prof. dr. Audra Versekėnaitė-Efthymiou, Department of Musicology
  • Assoc. Prof. dr. Giedrė Gabnytė-Bizevičienė, Department of Pedagogy
  • Prof. dr. Robertas Beinaris, Department of Wind and Percussion Instruments
  • Prof. dr. Rūta Lipinaitytė, Department of String Instruments
  • Assoc. Prof. Jarūnė Barkauskaitė, Department of Organ and Harpsichord
  • Assistant Raminta Gocentienė, an accompanist
  • Deividas Bartkus, a student
  • Viktorija Brazaitė, a student
  • Tadas Girčys, a student 
  • Nedas Latovinas, a student