Our site uses cookies to ensure you quality of service. By continuing browsing you agree with our Cookie policy , Privacy policy



Ensembles apply at one of the partner institutions and after successful entrance examinations are enrolled into the programme at this institution which is considered as the home institution. ECMAster students spend semesters 1 and 4 at their home institution and semesters 2 and 3 at two different host institutions. Two exchange semesters at partner institutions and participation in joint intensive modules (ECMA sessions) are obligatory.

  • Semester 1: Home institution
  • Semester 2: Potential host institutions: Fiesole, Manchester, Oslo or Vienna
  • Semester 3: Potential host institutions: Paris, The Hague or Vilnius
  • Semester 4: Home institution

Each ensemble is appointed a principal artistic supervisor from the home institution and artistic supervisors from each host institution. 


Ensembles are committed to attend a minimum of six ECMA sessions within the two years, normally one session in semesters 1 and 4, and two sessions in semesters 2 and 3. In semesters 2 and 3, one of the sessions will be at the host institution. In semesters 1 and 4, the ensemble will participate in the session at the home institution.